Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Wow. Easy, delicious and elegant. I followed the recipe exactly and got rave reviews from my husband, who isn't a big veggie fan. I had fresh thyme on hand and I do think that made it even better, but I'd assume you can use dried as well and still get tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I couldnt find kosher salt at the store. I used sea salt, and the fresh thyme and shallot. I think the salt flavored the peas more than the thyme and shallot did. Pretty good anyway. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Betz Slaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Delicious and super easy...a perfect recipe! Thank you, CJ!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Divine!!! Try them and you are going to love them!!! I now have made them several times for my family and guests and every states how fresh and wonderful they are. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This recipe is simply too great for words! I am a gourmet cook, and have found very few recipes that are really delicious to be this simple. I used the exact ingredients called for, but admittedly, didn't use perfect measurements. I probably used a little extra olive oil, just enough to coat the peas generously by tossing them on a foil-lined cookie sheet vs using a brush. I used fresh shallots generously, and had fresh thyme on hand, which I think is key to the wonderful outcome. As for the sugar snap peas, I cannot imagine anyone using frozen in this recipe, and thinking that it could possibly be a reasonable substitution!Thanks a bunch CJCOLLINS for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe was a perfect starter on preparing sugar snap peas. It would be fantastic with a variety of flavor combinations, but the cooking method itself was simple and absolutely perfect. I didn't have any shallots, so used green onion and dried thyme and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I placed cherry tomatoes on the baking sheet with the snap peas; it was all delicious. Be sure you pierce the tomatoes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Man, these are tasty! I didn't add anything I just left them in the oven a little longer so the shallots got nice and crunchgy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Yummy! No need to change a thing! Served this with Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp and Garlic Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Tasty, tender, crunchy, quick and easy. I added a little crushed garlic. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfia
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States