Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a great nice easy way to make snap peas. Takes ten minutes to throw together and they come out tasting really sweet and yummy. I used dried thyme because I didn't have fresh and it worked just fine. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Pretty tasty. I only had a handful of sugar snap peas so I decreased to 2 servings. Served with "Chicken on a Stick," "Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread" with Italian bread, and "Country Green Beans." *UPDATE* Also served with Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks, Cheesy Polenta, mashed potatoes, and broccoli with lemon, pine nuts, and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My favourite type of recipe. Quick, simple and incredibly good. Empty plates all round. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I also, like another reviewer, used "plenty" of olive oil; perhaps too much, as they were a little "greasy". But, overall an excellent recipe; flavor is incredible when you use the fresh thyme, so don't substitute dried. As per another reviewer, mix all together in a bowl (perhaps the bowl you're going to serve them in to save on washing) and transfer to a baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I thought they were good. My husband loved them. I used plenty of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was excellent and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent! I used fresh sugar snap peas. I didn't have a shallot on hand, so I used a small amount of finely-diced sweet onion and a little garlic. Used fresh thyme from my garden. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I tried sugar snap peas in the past and I did NOT like them. I am attempting to eat more veggies so I thought I would try them again. They were wonderful and I didn't even have any thyme. Otherwise, made as is. I had to go to the store to buy more peas because they were so good. Good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Made AS-IS.. and it was a hit!! Loved it! and healthy too.. what a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was really good, I'm only giving 4 starts because I couldn't do it as is...I didn't have anymore shallots or thyme to add so I added onion salt and garlic powder. Very big hit. I had to basically stand guard of them till they went in the oven; my husband ate almost half before they even went in. Thank you so much for the different way of cooking the peas. Next time I will add your suggested shallots and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States