Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Excellent! Of course, the snap peas themselves do not need much to make a delicious roasting veggie. I had eaten these raw and they are delicious! Roasting them brings them to a whole new level. I used some lemon thyme and added about a tablespoon of chopped onion chives. Other than that, followed the recipe to a tee. Roasted for 9 minutes at 450. My husband was more impressed with them than the main dish, which was homemade chicken tarragon crepes. That's OK. I loved them too! Will definitely make these again and again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Yummy! I loved this recipe. I did some slight adjustments to it (added minced garlic and omitted the thyme) but think it works well as written too. Only thing I found not quite as I expected was the time-it took about 15 minutes to get them as tender as I like my peas. Still, great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Rated this a five star because it is an easy recipe and I love the fact that I don't have to use the stove! Unfortunately, we did not like the Thyme. That is just our preference. The second time I made these I did not use thyme and added chopped fresh garlic. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent prepared just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
For peas, it was good. I need to resign myself to the fact that I don't care for peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
These were a great side. I will be making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Fast, easy and tasty. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEANN44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. I served this dish with baked chicken and red potatoes, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Crisp & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious! Added tomatoes to the snap peas in the oven. Perfect with some penne pasta and grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States