Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband loves snap peas but I had no real recipe to prepare them. I fixed this last night adding the 2 cloves of garlic and cherry tomatoes as suggested. I mixed it all in a bowl to coat first as other reviewers suggested. They came out wonderful and my hubby was praising me all evening for the good meal. They were a side dish to the Caramelized Baked Chicken by Sandy found on this site and I made Fried Wild Rice with Corn to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I did exactly as recipe said and did not like it. The shallots tasted uncooked (too raw onion-y - like). and I did not like the thyme flavor. I think I prefer the original flavor of sugar snap peas over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I thought they were OK. My daughter and husband did not like the thyme flavor on their beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I fixed these for dinner tonight. I LOVED them!! The recipe was easy and quick. I didn't have any shallots, so I sprinkled some onion powder on the peas and it worked out great. Thank You for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Easy, quick and tastey! I still have some sugar snap peas left and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srreed11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made this as a side dish and was given rave reviews! I will defineately make again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
What a great way to fix snap peas! I roast almost any kind of veggie, but never thought to try it with this one. This would be great to serve as a snack with drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is like the definition of quick, delicious and easy! Eat it with rice for a simple yet healthy and delicious meal that's cheap too :)) I used onions and dried thyme instead of shallots and fresh thyme, but it was still yummy! I would suggest a good couple shakes of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I roasted these in the toaster oven to avoid heating up the kitchen too much. I added some minced garlic and tossed it in with the rest of the ingredients. Next time I'll leave out the thyme because I didn't really think it went well with the peas. I took these to work and ate them cold as a snack. Very, very good. Thanks so much, CJCOLLINS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any thyme, so I used basil instead. I also used a sprinkle of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States