Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
So simple and great. Made it for company and they wanted the recipe. Another success from your wonderful site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These were ok, but I wasn't as impressed as I thought I would be. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out a little bitter. I'm not sure if I just didn't like the thyme or what it was. I would try this recipe one more time before giving up but I would cook a few more minutes. At 8 minutes they were still a little crisper than my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Way better than I thought they would be. I don't like sugar snap peas so I was looking for a way to make them appealing to me, this totally worked. A former review said it's like eating candy, they were right! You can add different seasonings too, just as long as you stick to the oil and bake method it's great. But the thyme does something special. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyPilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The roasted shallots and tasty salt granules elevate an already sublime fresh food. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
My hubby brought home some delicious sugar snap peas from the farmer's market and, other than eat them raw, I didn't know what to do with them. This was delicious! I had to use a sprinkling of ground thyme instead of sprigs of fresh, so I can't wait to taste this recipe with fresh thyme. Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Everyone loved these, children and adults. We will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was surprisingly exceptional. I say that because only a few simple ingredients made the flavors of this dish fabulous. I used fresh shallots and thyme, which I would highly recommend, and had it in the oven at about 390 degrees. I used a brush and dabbed brushed each snap pea with a little olive oil. I frequently roast vegetables at 450 and didn't want those burt edges on the snap peas. They cooked up nicely with a crunch. This will definitely be a "go to" side dish. Thank you for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I had never thought of baking sugar snap peas! This is great and sooooo easy! I used dry shallots and thym because it's what I had on hand. The only detour apart from that was a squeeze of fresh lemon juice which added a nice note. I'll remember this one! Thank you! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Green way to serve sugar snap peas or pea pods! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Not very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States