Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
OMG.. surprised any of them made it to the plates. I took them from the oven and they were set next to me while I made the chicken, I couldn't help but snack on them!! I love sweet potatoes done this way too! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Nice healthy recipe. May be a good idea to increase the flavor and add a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I'm not a fan of thyme, but this is a great recipe. I love to use whatever I have on hand. Tonight I tried minced garlic and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
One of my favorite recipes for snap peas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This basic recipe works for a lot of roasted vegetables including broccoli, asparagus, fresh green beans, baby potatoes, and of course the sweat peas. My common method to prep for roasted veggies is to mix all ingredients in a large stainless mixing bowl and spread out a single layer on a foil lined baking pan. The most common ingredient usually includes some sort of fat such as olive oil. There are countless variations to herbs that can be added or omitted based on personal preference. As often as I can, I use Freeze-Dried Herbs (Litehouse Brand) My reason is that I do not have to worry about a lot of “fresh” stuff going to waste. Based on a pre-heated 450 oven, the 7 – 8 minute time is a good base-line time for broccoli and green vegetables. 15 – 18 minute time usually works for baby spuds (quartered)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
So simple and great. Made it for company and they wanted the recipe. Another success from your wonderful site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These were ok, but I wasn't as impressed as I thought I would be. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out a little bitter. I'm not sure if I just didn't like the thyme or what it was. I would try this recipe one more time before giving up but I would cook a few more minutes. At 8 minutes they were still a little crisper than my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Way better than I thought they would be. I don't like sugar snap peas so I was looking for a way to make them appealing to me, this totally worked. A former review said it's like eating candy, they were right! You can add different seasonings too, just as long as you stick to the oil and bake method it's great. But the thyme does something special. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyPilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The roasted shallots and tasty salt granules elevate an already sublime fresh food. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States