Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This is a wonderful, quick recipe! Like other reviewers, I added minced garlic and omitted the thyme. I used snow peas and stir-fried them instead of baking. Everything turned out perfect. I'll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is a great recipe. I used onion salt and garlic salt, chopped onions and olive oil. Followed other viewers advice and mixed all together and then put it in the oven. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I love just about any vegetable roasted in the oven, and this didn't disapoint. I only gave 3 stars because the recipe missed a critical step: make sure that you remove the ends and string down the side of the pea pod, or it will be really difficult to eat. Other than that- yum! I added a bit of lemon zest as a garnish, and it added a nice, fresh note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I used fresh sugar snap peas, garlic powder, onion powder, dried thyme and a bit of salt. I stir-fried in olive oil instead of baked. Very nutricious and delicious. I served mine with salmon patties on this site. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Forgot the thyme, added fresh garlic with shallots. still delicious, different from how I normally make these and so easy. Also, forgot actualy recipe so I cooked them at 350 for about 15-20. Also instead of brushing with oil, I tossed all ingredients into a bowl to coat and then spread on baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
These were just ok, I think I would have liked them better without the thyme and just some kosher salt and pepper. I did like the cooking method though - quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnywalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
im not sure what the thyme did for this recipe. it was very fresh and we enjoyed it, but next time i will probably just use garlic instead of thyme..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Leins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
used two tablespoons finely chopped onions, 2 cloves of garlic, poured olive oil on the beans, sprinkled some onion salt, shook the contaner up, stuck it in the toaster oven and voila! Snap peas that taste like it's from a fine dining restaurant! Husband's exact words, "These are seriously the best beans I've ever had," a couple of times. Thank you and God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Finally a vegetable dish my kids will eat and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was good but not outstanding. I used dried thyme and it tasted a bit powdery. I will definitely use fresh if I try this recipe again. Overall, it was an interesting and tasty blend of flavors. I think adding garlic would have made this a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States