Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
These were just ok, I think I would have liked them better without the thyme and just some kosher salt and pepper. I did like the cooking method though - quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnywalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
im not sure what the thyme did for this recipe. it was very fresh and we enjoyed it, but next time i will probably just use garlic instead of thyme..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
used two tablespoons finely chopped onions, 2 cloves of garlic, poured olive oil on the beans, sprinkled some onion salt, shook the contaner up, stuck it in the toaster oven and voila! Snap peas that taste like it's from a fine dining restaurant! Husband's exact words, "These are seriously the best beans I've ever had," a couple of times. Thank you and God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Finally a vegetable dish my kids will eat and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was good but not outstanding. I used dried thyme and it tasted a bit powdery. I will definitely use fresh if I try this recipe again. Overall, it was an interesting and tasty blend of flavors. I think adding garlic would have made this a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
For something so simple to prepare, these are wonderful. I used fresh peas, green onion, and dried thyme. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! It is the best with fresh peas and thyme, but I have improvised and it was still good. Twice my husband accidentally brought home snow peas and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These have a great flavor...will have again many times. I did use frozen peas ...I just didn't cook them too long. 6 minutes in a 450 degree oven & they were still crisp/tender....thanks CC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I agree that this WAS very tasty. However, I warn against using frozen snap peas!!! I used them and the dish seemed overcooked (mushy, as my picky hubby put it). I happen to like my veggies well cooked so I liked it alot. Definitely use fresh and you'll really like it. Also I would use double the shallots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
These were awesome! So easy and so delicious. I made just as the recipe dictated, except used dried thyme instead of fresh. Be sure to use fresh snap peas...so crispy! This is a great and healthy green veggie to add to your holiday feasts, or for everyday pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States