Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Nice dish! I wanted a light lunch using the multitude of sugar snap peas I had, and this did the trick. I didn't have shallots, so I cut up the bulbs of some green onions I had in the fridge. I also added some carrot sticks to the mix, which were quite tasty. The thyme/onion combo is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I just bought some snap peas because they looked so good and I didn't know what to do with them. This is a GREAT recipe. To the person who gave it only three stars: you didn't follow the recipe, you didn't use the ingredients, you didn't follow the directions and said you "aren't sure if you will try it again" you gave three stars to your OWN recipe, not this one. Post your own mediocre recipe for snap peas and don't comment on one that you didn't even follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
334 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I put the peas and oil in a covered bowl and tossed a few times to coat the peas before putting on the baking dish. I didn't have shallots so used sesame seeds. I didn't put thyme on. I thought these were okay. I don't know if I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very nice use of sugar snap peas. I did not use thyme. I substituted the shallots for garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Quick and easy, and fantastic flavor. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I'd never thought of roasting snap peas! I did use thyme, but had to sub garlic for the shallot. 8 minutes did the peas perfectly...a little browned, and was also just long enough to brown, but not burn, the garlic. I think that tossing the oil and seasonings with the peas is a lot easier than trying to brush them evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
These were really good. I didn't have shallots, so I substituted with garlic. I also left out the thyme (personal preference). They were starting to brown on the bottom, yet still crisp after 8 minutes in the oven. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was really good and simple. I omitted the thyme, because I don't like it. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This is a wonderful, quick recipe! Like other reviewers, I added minced garlic and omitted the thyme. I used snow peas and stir-fried them instead of baking. Everything turned out perfect. I'll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States