Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Good and crunchy. Needed a tad more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYaJessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I don't really like sugar snap peas, so this recipe was a good way to disguise the taste of them in order to get rid of the bag that was sitting in my freezer. Good flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Good side dish! Altered to use what I had on hand...dried thyme instead of fresh, minced onions and garlic instead of shallots. I think next time I will mix in a bowl prior as per other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very easy and a good side dish for shrimp. Cooks quickly in the oven, while grilling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I loved these but the fam did not. If you are a sugar snap pea lover (as am I) I highly recommend this recipe. I will make it again for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I've starting roasting lots of vegetables, but not snap peas - so these were a treat. I liked this recipe - I left out the olive oil, just used a cooking spray to lightly coat the peas. The shallots and fresh thyme added a tasty flavour. A make again for sure,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Too oily. I liked the roasted flavor and the herbs. Found the shallots to be unnecessary, though. Would not make again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shonna
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I didnt have shallots , kosher salt or fresh thyme. So I used sweet onions cut small, regular salt and dried thyme. I used olive oil cooking spray. I had to cook them longer than 8 minutes. Over all this was very easy and came out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Fantastic! I made these with the Autumn Spice Ham steaks. Cooked both in the oven at the same time. I also, made mashed sweet potatoes with butter and the juice and zest of a lemon...those didn't go over well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States