Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This recipe is simply too great for words! I am a gourmet cook, and have found very few recipes that are really delicious to be this simple. I used the exact ingredients called for, but admittedly, didn't use perfect measurements. I probably used a little extra olive oil, just enough to coat the peas generously by tossing them on a foil-lined cookie sheet vs using a brush. I used fresh shallots generously, and had fresh thyme on hand, which I think is key to the wonderful outcome. As for the sugar snap peas, I cannot imagine anyone using frozen in this recipe, and thinking that it could possibly be a reasonable substitution!Thanks a bunch CJCOLLINS for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe was a perfect starter on preparing sugar snap peas. It would be fantastic with a variety of flavor combinations, but the cooking method itself was simple and absolutely perfect. I didn't have any shallots, so used green onion and dried thyme and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I placed cherry tomatoes on the baking sheet with the snap peas; it was all delicious. Be sure you pierce the tomatoes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Man, these are tasty! I didn't add anything I just left them in the oven a little longer so the shallots got nice and crunchgy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Yummy! No need to change a thing! Served this with Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp and Garlic Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Tasty, tender, crunchy, quick and easy. I added a little crushed garlic. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfia
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These were alright. I was warned ahead of time when i read the reviews that you get musy peas if you use frozen....well i used forzen and i got mushy peas. They were still good though. Definately a good change of pace from steamed. Will make again if i can find fresh peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by docswife
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very tasty and easy dish! I just tossed everything in a big bowl to coat and baked for about 9 minutes and they were perfect. Thanks!! We will be making these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
These turned out tasty and I am not usually a big fan of sugar snap peas - I didn't have fresh thyme so I substituted dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Awesome recipe! I added a little sesame oil and it really gave the sugar snap peas a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States