Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Pretty tasty. I only had a handful of sugar snap peas so I decreased to 2 servings. Served with "Chicken on a Stick," "Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread" with Italian bread, and "Country Green Beans." *UPDATE* Also served with Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks, Cheesy Polenta, mashed potatoes, and broccoli with lemon, pine nuts, and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My favourite type of recipe. Quick, simple and incredibly good. Empty plates all round. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I also, like another reviewer, used "plenty" of olive oil; perhaps too much, as they were a little "greasy". But, overall an excellent recipe; flavor is incredible when you use the fresh thyme, so don't substitute dried. As per another reviewer, mix all together in a bowl (perhaps the bowl you're going to serve them in to save on washing) and transfer to a baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I thought they were good. My husband loved them. I used plenty of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was excellent and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent! I used fresh sugar snap peas. I didn't have a shallot on hand, so I used a small amount of finely-diced sweet onion and a little garlic. Used fresh thyme from my garden. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I tried sugar snap peas in the past and I did NOT like them. I am attempting to eat more veggies so I thought I would try them again. They were wonderful and I didn't even have any thyme. Otherwise, made as is. I had to go to the store to buy more peas because they were so good. Good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Made AS-IS.. and it was a hit!! Loved it! and healthy too.. what a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was really good, I'm only giving 4 starts because I couldn't do it as is...I didn't have anymore shallots or thyme to add so I added onion salt and garlic powder. Very big hit. I had to basically stand guard of them till they went in the oven; my husband ate almost half before they even went in. Thank you so much for the different way of cooking the peas. Next time I will add your suggested shallots and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Wow. Easy, delicious and elegant. I followed the recipe exactly and got rave reviews from my husband, who isn't a big veggie fan. I had fresh thyme on hand and I do think that made it even better, but I'd assume you can use dried as well and still get tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States