Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good and simple recipe. I cooked for 6 minutes at 425 in a convection oven. I also mixed everthing together in a bowl like someone else said. The shallots are a great touch. My only comment is that I would use a little less olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Followed recipe as is...excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I thought these were good, but they didn't impress anyone else in my family. Then again, I like eating sugar snap peas raw, so I'm more partial to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Good, easy recipe, unfortunately I am the only one who liked itin my family. Oh well. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
GREAT! I've never had sugar snaps cooked before and this was so good! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, but I used dry thyme and I also used black pepper. I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yanez-Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Very good. I used minced garlic instead of the shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a great nice easy way to make snap peas. Takes ten minutes to throw together and they come out tasting really sweet and yummy. I used dried thyme because I didn't have fresh and it worked just fine. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Pretty tasty. I only had a handful of sugar snap peas so I decreased to 2 servings. Served with "Chicken on a Stick," "Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread" with Italian bread, and "Country Green Beans." *UPDATE* Also served with Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks, Cheesy Polenta, mashed potatoes, and broccoli with lemon, pine nuts, and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My favourite type of recipe. Quick, simple and incredibly good. Empty plates all round. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I also, like another reviewer, used "plenty" of olive oil; perhaps too much, as they were a little "greasy". But, overall an excellent recipe; flavor is incredible when you use the fresh thyme, so don't substitute dried. As per another reviewer, mix all together in a bowl (perhaps the bowl you're going to serve them in to save on washing) and transfer to a baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States