Sugar Snap Peas with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
absolutely delicious. Used vidalia onions, peppermint, and frozen baby peas. fast, easy, and simple...and delicious. Just how every dish should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This is a very nice dish that would go well as a side with an elegant meal. Very good! Thank you for sharing your recipe, Ornery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I'm holding my rating until I use the right ingredients - I only had onions and dried mint - was pretty good even with those ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Didn't change a thing! These went perfectly w/ Lobster Ravioli w/ Vanilla Butter Sauce. Thanks Ornery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
we loved these Snap Peas, the mint makes a terrific and unusual addition. I've served these to make some plain meals seem very special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I made this recipe with regular frozen peas, because that is what I had and I wanted to use up some fresh mint leaves. It was marvelous. Even my vegetable hating 6yodd cleaned her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasco, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I was also skeptical about mixing mint and peas, but it tastes great! Don't be afraid! Very simple & a refreshing change. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was good - not quite as outstanding as some of the reviews made it sound, but it was a refreshing change from my normal preparation. We eat snap peas this time of year once or twice a day, so any change is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This recipe is a wonderful summer side dish! I don't often cook with mint and was a tad skeptical, but tried it anyway. I'm glad I did! The mint isn't overpowering but gives the dish a very fresh summer taste. I didn't have green onions so I used fresh onion chives out of my garden. Lovely recipe! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Very easy and good. I did not have green onions but it still was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States