Sugar Snap Peas with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Husband liked them. I used regular diced onion and garlic but less mint. Wouldn't want to use the whole amount, think the mint flavor would be over bearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Really tasty--the mint is a nice and subtle touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I make these sugar snap peas whenever I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Good, Easy and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made this w/o the scallions, I didn't have them in the house and increased the mint to twice the amount in the recipe. I also should have lower the cooking time to about two-thirds. Just my desired done-ness for vegatables. I loved the flavor in this dish. I will try it again with the scallions and reduce the cooking time. I think it will be PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These were ok, couldn't taste the mint though. I used lemon mint cause it's what we have growing outside. Maybe I needed to use more since it wasn't straight mint. My hubby and daughter loved them but they both really like sugar snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
So good - so fresh and so easy - it is a GREAT summer recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I LOVE fresh sugar snap peas! I like them best as simple as possible to highlight the natural flavors. I took someone else's advice to use thyme instead of mint (big mistake!) it's a much stronger herb than sugar snaps need! It was my own fault so I'm rating this according to what I think it would be if I had followed the recipe! Fresh and Delicious!! I followed everything else as I should and I highly recommend using the freshly ground sea salt in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
We liked this recipe although I'd probably do a few things differently next time. I like my snap peas a little softer, so I'd probably steam them a bit before doing everything else. I used a few sprigs of fresh mint and felt like it needed more than that since there wasn't a lot of minty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very nice dish. I don't have green onions (bf thinks he hates them) so I tossed in dried minced onion. I also don't have fresh mint--I cannot find it in the grocery stores here for some reason--so I used about a teaspoon of dried. Quick, easy, and good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States