Sugar Snap Peas with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Good easy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Vicker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delicious! I definitely agree that carrots would be a wonderful addition, but these were heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
A good side dish! I rarely cook with mint, so it was a new flavor with a veggie like this. The mint was a little much for me but the pea pods were really good. I would try this dish again with other herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great fresh taste! Instead of salt I added 1T soy sauce, 1t brown rice vinegar, and a dash of worcestershire sauce. It made a nice little sauce that goes well over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This just wasn't for us. I think it calls for too much onion. You have to be careful what you serve this with - the flavors can clash badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Awesome! These are really yummy. The mint is very refreshing and subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Excellent, simple recipe - and I hate vegetables, but this was very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is one of those recipes where the name is the most exciting thing about it. It sure sounded fun and different, but prepared as-is, these snap peas were pretty bland. Sure, I ended up doctoring them up, but I won't bother sharing because it doesnt' affect my rating when prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
AWESOME! I doubled the recipe and used frozen snap peas - to thaw, I just left them out for about 30 minutes. I pressed the garlic and used about four green onions (all I had left) and the seasoning was perfect! The mint flavor with the peas is really phenomenal and all through dinner I heard my guests talking of snap peas... ~UPDATE~ I'd been using frozen snap peas to save time - but fresh are better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
good recipe, but honestly, not much too it. i didn't think the mint made it so different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States