Sugar Snap Peas with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Great tasting and easy to make! My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haledon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Since we have a lot of sugar snap peas right now, I just made it for a lunch dish along with vegetable soup. Since some of the peas get away from me and get too big, I sliced them down lengthwise and sauteed so everything was done and same texture when cooked. I used three small onions from the garden and one banana pepper. For some reason it was spicy, could be the banana pepper or the black pepper, but gave it great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Winebrenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We loved this recipe, simple to make and perfect with grilled lamb loin chops. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love Sugar Snap Peas! This recipe looks wonderful, and I can't wait to try it! If you don't want much of a minty taste, just use less. Do not overcook these peas. They are supposed to be very crisp. Some of the photos with this recipe looked overdone. In fact, my favorite way to eat them is raw, dipped in Ranch dressing! Sometimes I cook them in a little boiling water for just 3 minutes. More like blanching them. Add salt, pepper and a little butter. Delish! Toni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
A fresh, easy to prepare dish. We liked it with our dinner and even snacked on it cold, later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Easy and great, even the picky eaters will like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very easy to make and i had some fresh mint leaves on hand I did not have a clue what cook with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I have made this with beans as well. Tastes extremely fresh due to mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good, my husband hates onions and he did not mind the onions in this dish. Next time I will add extra mint,it was a refreshing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States