Sugar Snap Pea and Berry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Seasonal berries combined with sugar snap peas from the garden - how can you go wrong? I also added toasted walnuts, and tossed in the sugar snap peas raw. This made a delightful summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
We enjoyed this with dinner last night. I added toasted sliced almonds and gorganzola. Very good flavor combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I tried this last night, basically because my wife loves the sugar snap peas and I love raspberries! She decided she didn't want salad and she at rib-eye instead. I ate the whole batch of salad and NO steak! Guess what I'm making again TONIGHT? This salad is quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
No raspberries in the market but did have nice blackberries. I threw the snap peas in raw...topped with blue cheese and walnuts. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is easy to make recipe and adds lot of healthy choices. desibidesi.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! I couldn't find raspberry vinegar so I just used Whole Foods Raspberry vinegrette and is was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delish! I did not cook the snap peas and I added green onion and blackberries - sprinkled with lemon and did not have any nuts, so used sunflower seeds - yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
The combination of ingredients was good. However I wasn't pleased with the dressing. Maybe it would have been better with lemon like others have added. But it didn't turn out well for me. I think I would have been better off just using a store bought raspberry vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a very recipe and everyone at our party gobble it up. When I smashed the raspberries I did not get to much juice. I added about 1 tablespoon of Raspberry Walnut vinegarette I had on hand too. I also sprinlked some sliced almonds on top. Yum will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Fantastic! I made this one night for dinner and everyone wanted a copy of the recipe to take home! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States