Sugar Plum No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
didn't like. they were to gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Dry... No one ate these :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Made these for a Christmas office party and they were a HUGE hit. Sweet-tart and a nice break from the ooey, gooey rich offerings. There were MANY requests for the recipe. VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made these for a cookie giveaway and they were a hit, even with the ppl that don't care for coconut. It did need 1/4c extra crumbs to make them stiff enough to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This are yummy and very easy to make. And I love they are a no-bake treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I love this recipe, because it is so easy to make. Everyone else loves these because no one has even seen a sugar plum. I hate coconut, so I just replace the coconut with extra graham cracker crumbs. Also, you can buy graham cracker crumbs or I just put the graham crackers in sandwich bags and let the kids beat them. I think this is the kids favorite part of making theses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
LOVE THESE! I made my second batch today:-) The ingredient list is an odd combination, but it comes together nicely. The mixture really does look like raw meat, but they are absolutely adorable once you roll the balls and put the clove in. I thought about not using the clove, but it makes a huge difference in appearance. Mine are much smoother than the photo here. I used the pre-made crumbs in the box. I don't know if that helps, but they look really smooth. I was worried they would be squishy, but the jello sets up after a little while and they are plenty firm. Planning on making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I think that these are good but definitely an acquired taste. Other reviews mentioned that more graham cracker was required so I added half a cup more based on their reviews. I found that it was perfect and rolled easily. Will make again but next time will try some different touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by younglady23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
These cookies were fun to make, although abit sticky. I had to add more graham cracker to make it easier to form the balls. I took them to a Cookie Exchange and they were a big hit, especially when no one had ever seen one before. They are especially great for those who love coconut. I'm taking them to a Party tomorrow, and again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I took these to one of my wife's concerts last year. People looked at them, were a tad skeptical, but then tasted. Soon they were calling others to try them. They were gone in no time. In fact, on a tableful of goodies, they were the first one's gone. This year I'll make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States