Sugar Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very easy but not very exciting. No complex flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love these nuts! Simple and very good. The only issues I had is the sugar mixture seemed a lot for the peanuts so I added more and it was perfect. And make sure you take them out of the pan as soon as they are out of the oven, mine stuck very badly to the pan when they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Perfect! These are sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was a very quick and easy recipe , I use planter peanuts from a can of mixed nuts a great way to use up the peanuts that are always left in the bottom of the can I also added about 1/8 cup of cinnamon and a dash of salt , turned out GREAT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
So easy! So good! As many others said, just wait! It will thicken. If you're not sure if it's done, wait a bit longer. It should be obvious. When you remove it from the heat, it'll crystallize almost instantaneously. I used a sprayed baking sheet and not a blessed thing stuck. If you cook it long enough, you will not have problems with this. The first time I roasted at 350 for only 10 min, as they were starting to scorch a bit. The second time I did 300 for 20-25 min. and the results were perfect. The peanuts inside will be slightly soft when you remove them from the oven. As they cool they will harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Wanting to make something different for a cookie/candy exchange, I decided to try sugared peanuts and cinnamon almonds. This recipe was so easy to make and it only has 3 ingredients. It took me 23 minutes of stirring the peanuts to cook out all of the syrup. When I spread the peanuts on the cookie sheet to bake, it was lined with parchment paper. Twenty minutes of baking time was perfect and the nuts were nicely coated and turned white as the coating cooled. I’m sure this recipe will be made again, thanks Melissa for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I have made these many times and started splitting the white sugar with dark brown sugar. I also add cinnamon, which everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I tried one after 13 minutes and it was very good. But by 18 minutes they were over-roasted: burned flavor, but edible. And what were in the instructions for after they're done? Leave them on the pan? They stuck. Put them on parchment paper? Are they supposed to glob together? I liked them, I just need to know what to do after roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These are good. I had to stir for a long time about 30 min. on medium and the syrup didn't seem to get much thicker so I put it on high to get it going and that did the trick. I use a heavy non stick pan and stirred with my rubber spatula. Put in the oven at 300 so I wouldn't burn it for 30 minutes. Put a little cinnamon in the syrup and sprinkled some salt on them before baking. Very tasty. I was expecting a shiny peanut not crystallized but good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States