Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
these walnuts were so delicious! the only alteration i would suggest would be a little less topping (and i mean a little) as well as placing in the oven on 350 for about 15 minutes. If not put in the oven, the nuts taste chewy and raw under the sugar coating. the oven just crisps them a bit to make them even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
488 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Wonderful and so much less expensive than buying them in the store. Be careful, use an heat proof spatula when stiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
This is the fastest way ever of making salad glazed nuts. It's definately not the holiday nuts, but that's not needed for for salads. I don't really even measure the sugar to water ratio strictly, and it always turns out fine. The only thing is the time in the microwave. BEWARE: WATCH THE CARMELIZATION because you may end up w/ charred walnuts w/ 8 minutes in your microwave. I find that 4-5 minutes works well with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
EXCELLENT even made with Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This is a keeper! I made 1 cup with 800 watt micro and it took 3 minutes. I used brown sugar for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I put these delicious nuts on a spinach salad with dried cranberries, mandrin oranges, and poppy seed dressing last night. I couldn't believe it when my friends went back for seconds on the salad instead of the other yummy choices! They literally scraped the salad bowl clean! My microwave tood about 5 minutes; it's not hard to know when they're done. Just stir them every couple of minutes, and take them out when the sugar looks caramelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
These were good, but they do taste like little sugar bombs. I tried using more walnuts the second time and they came out better, but still too sweet. My father in law loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Seriously addicting. I let cool on parchment paper. Easy clean up. Be sure to stir frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
made these sugared- walnuts with a tropical caribbean salad- (fresh greens, mango, strawberries, dried cranberries, kiwi and a blush vinagrette) while i also had the "recrystalizing problem" (my fault- cooked 20 sec too long, this is SO easy! stir every min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Easy and so good. Great in a salad, but most of the recipe disappears before the table is set. Watch the time as each microwave differs. Thanks, Sharon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Friberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States