Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Worked perfectly and everyone loved them:-) I share the recipes with all my friends at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for DaJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
So so easy. I made this for the first time and couldn't believe how easy it was. The zoo sells glazed almonds, a small bag, for $6. For that price you can make quadruple the amount if you make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent and easy! Watch after the last stirring--I was close to burning the nuts since each microwave will be a little different for timing. We plan to duplicate a delicious restaurant salad of roasted pears, rotisserie chicken, fresh raspberries and bleu cheese over mixed greens with a raspberry dressing and these glazed walnuts as the yummy combo...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
great recipe...very easy!!! my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pueng

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These are pure YUM! Easy, fast and you can eat them by the handful or put them in salads, cookies or wherever. I didn't have to put mine in the oven as one other reviewer did. I just let them cool on the greased cookie sheet and they crisped right up. Try these for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very easy and yummy! Careful, the sugary liquid is very hot! Do not be tempted to overcook. The time provided is adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I just made these; used oecans and brown sugar, also dashed in flavored sea salt and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. did in two minute bursts in the microwave and turned out on a cookie sheet to harden. I think it took about 5 minutes. Excellent! These are going on my thanksgiving table as a side dish to sprinkle on salad or sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
cinnamon and vanilla. I also added nutmeg, cloves, allspice and some chipotle powder for kick. These were fabulous. I love that you can do these in the microwave. My family scarfed these down, and now I have to go crack more walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadnamber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These are magnificent! I used a bit less time in the micro& added some cinnamon& nutmeg to the end. I would thank you for the recipe, but I'm sure that this new discovery will make me gain a few pounds! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great recipe. Adjust sugar to your taste. I add a shot of vanilla and cinnamon. I love these. People always ask for the recipe. ***** :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States