Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are great! I tweaked the recipe a bit. Added a tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt to enhance the flavor. I threw everything, except the nuts, into a nonstick frying pan and heated, stirring continuously until the mixture thickened up a bit. Then I added the walnuts and continued to stir until the liquid was almost gone. I also took the advice of another reviewer and baked them for about 20 min in the oven (255 deg.) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love this recipe! I make this many times during the year. I add about 3/4 tsp salt to make the result more toffee like. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
If you need glazed walnuts quick for a salad, this is a perfect recipe. I agree that time is less in the microwave - about 5.5 min. for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm giving this five stars with the additional final step, as one reviewer suggested, of roasting the walnuts at 350. I made a 1/4 recipe using All Recipe's calculator, and I cooked the walnuts in the microwave for 2 minutes on high, stirring often. I then roasted the walnuts for about 10 minutes. They will be perfect for tomorrow's spinach salad--if they last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Easy and Fast. I originally tried to cut the recipe in half and it was a disaster. I ended up with burned walnuts and sticky mess. I tried again the next day with full recipe in a glass pyrex container and they came out perfect. Stir often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jady
Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I always toast my walnuts or pecans before I do anything with them. Gives them a much more flavorful taste. Toasting in a coated pan for 5 or so minutes, or when you start smelling that wonderful aroma. Take off the stove before they cook too long. Don't want them to burn. Then I do the remaining recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
What a great, quick and simple recipe. And I did it with walnut pieces and the cooking time was only 5 to 5 1/2 minutes in microwave. Great recipe....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
simple and fantastic! made a batch for our ice cream dessert at a small dinner party - they loved them. they went into salads or were just nibbled out of hand. good recipe! thx for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Wonderful recipe...I only cooked it for 6 minutes at high altitude (over 5700 feet) and it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Just awesome. So easy and what a treat. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States