Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I toasted my walnuts in the oven first (375 for about 8 min), then sugared them as written but with a little less of the syrup. The nuts come out crispy and flavorful but just slightly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I loved this easy,fast recipe.I threw in some dried cranberries a splash of vanilla & cinnamon.My husband & boys loved them!Thanks SOo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Quick,easy & delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olive Hill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
yes as everyone said these are good! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Easy, but cook time was way too long for my microwave - walnuts were kind of burnt tasting in half the time. I will try again but only microwave 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Timing on the microwave for this is crucial. My batch got burned on the edges but had enough in the center to save it. Unlimited possibiities for varying flavorings with the ease of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very easy recipe, and came out very tasty! Although, it seemed like too much sugar, so I doubled the walnuts. And then I too put them in the oven for 15 minutes to crisp them up a little more. Great suggestion. I recommend stirring every 2 minutes for 6 minutes, then microwaving them 1 more minute before spreading on a baking sheet. Then just pop them in the oven. Came out perfect twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very Good, I do agree that you could add more than 2 cups of walnuts. If I go 8-8.5 min in my microwave (1100 W) they over-crystalize. I take them out just as the bubbling starts to stop. That means the water is about gone and they turn out great. If they end up chewy you can stick them in the oven for 5 -10 minutes to drive off the water and make them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Throw is a dash of cinnamon for a warm holiday flavor. I throw these over mixed greens with dried cranberries, red onion and a sweet and sour dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These came out great. I overcooked my first batch and got crystalized walnuts (still yummy), but made add'l batches with better results. Big thank you to those who sent in variations. I used 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar + cinnamon & vanilla. As I prefer almonds, I used this variation after toasting almonds and they came out better than those I buy at Cabela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States