Sugar Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was delicious. I like things a little sweeter and thought the sugar added a nice subtle flavor. Very good and we didn't have to marinate it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
the best we ever had:)we wanted more but it was all gone, never seen that before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
WOW this recipe is FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! I even took me less time to prepare than listed---easy to cook and very very good! MY kids all loved it too---I prepared a very big salmon and had enough left over for the following day-it was as good COLD with a nice salad as it was served warm! I ama no sharing this recipe with my firends though- will keep it as my secrete-thanks Dr Annette M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
MY husband and I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and delicious too. I served it with a veggie casserole. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
The whole family loved this recipe - it is perfect for us because we don't all like a sweet marinade. I just omit coating some of the pieces in sugar and it works out perfectly. I occasionally substitute dill for the basil as a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This dish was like eating at an expensive restaurant! I couldn't wait to make it again and serve it to dinner guests! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Yummy! My picky, "Don't let that fish touch my steak!" boyfriend even admitted this was good. Sweet and tangy at the same time. Adds flavor without overwhelming the salmon. Use fresh basil (~2 Tbs) for best flavor. Garlic salt is unnecessary. Just add some salt and more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Salmon is one of our favorite healthy foods. I enjoy preparing this recipe with asparagus and rice pilaf for accompaniments. For the final touch,I use a lemon sauce drizzled over both the salmon and asparagus. It is a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Loved it ! Tried without the sugar and it was terrific ! Finishes real moist, not dry as salmon tends to get....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
We loved it - even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States