Sugar Free Strawberry Jiffy Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Made this a few days ago with ease. The kids and I love it on multi-grain toast and bagels. The only hints I have are DON'T be cheap using the strawberries and using sugar-free raspberry jell-o works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCHOCTAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was pretty good. It has the consistency of jello though which should be obvious since it is made with jello. :) I thought it would be a little runnier to make spreading easier, but it set up very firm. It was hard to spread on my bread. The jello masked the sweetness of the fruit too. Not bad, but not fantastic. I think I'll stick to using Splenda and freezer jam no-cook pectin. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My son is diabetic so this was awesome. Took the same recipe but just changed fruits used a mix fruit and a raspberry sugar free jello. He just tasted it and he said it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is the best jam I have ever made. Love the fact it is sugar free and I can eat lots of it. It has been a steady hit at home and the office since I first made it. Great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This recipe was awesome. I used regular Jell=O instead of sugar-free. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I don't know if I did something wrong, but mine ended up more the texture of gelatin than jam. It did taste pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I had several bags of fresh berries frozen that my family picked this summer. Instead of buying store bought jam I decided to give this a try. I thawed out the berries and used in place of fresh. This was very easy and good! I will continue to use this recipe and not buy store bought jam anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Super easy and so yummy!!! I can't wait to try other berries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I used raspberries and raspberry gelatin rather then the strawberry. It turend out better then expected. Very sweet too, its a great jam recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I make this for my Dad who is diabetic. He loves it!!! It's easy to make as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States