Sugar Free Sour Cream Linzer Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made these with Splenda and splenda sweetened raspberry preserves for my diabetic uncle. He went crazy! We could barely keep everyone else from eating them. I used a little less Splenda because it is extra sweet and we didn't notice a funky aftertaste after the cookies were baked. Thanks a million-especially from my uncle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlyingFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I used pecans rather than almonds and used strawberry and blueberry simply fruit spread, and got rave reviews. While the cookie itself is somewhat bland, that's perfect so it doesn't compete with the filling, though I did enjoy broken ones (my son spilled the pan and while the cookies were saved from hitting the floor, they broke) by themselves. Probably won't make often since we like sugar, its a good recipe to have on hand for those who are avoiding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These turned out good. I didnt want to fuss so instead of rolling them out I just rolled the dough into a log and sliced them into wafers. I didnt even stuff with preserves. We ate them as-is. Very tasty. Just like an almond butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I used this recipe with the following changes.. I baked it like a biscotti..which worked really nicely!!! I used fruit flavored no sugar yogurt(instead of sour cream) added only 1/4 of almonds to batter and used the balance to roll the dough in. I also found that using the wire whip instead of flat beater worked better making it nice and fluffy... frances_60@hotmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Excellent cookie that everyone just loves. I make them quite small with 1/2 of them raspberry preserves and 1/2 apricot preserves. Both work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
So wonderful! I've tried a million sugar free cookie recipes and this is the only one up to my standards. I used Splenda in the cookies. There was no aftertaste. I used Pollaner all fruit sugar free strawberry preserves, which were awesome! I also used Smuckers sugar free apricot preserves, but there was a sweetner aftertaste to those preserves. Beautiful, wonderful texture, decorative, good for gifts, diabetics, and they don't taste like sugar free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Fabulous for being sugar free. Try using a flavored greek yogurt (or plain) as a substitute for sour cream. It does add a bit of sugar but you will NOT be dissapointed! My grandpa can't get enough of these :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVIOLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My boyfriend who is diabetic LOVED these cookies. I made them for him for Christmas..nice presentation as well..they're very pretty. Thanks for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Good sugar-free cookie... I doubled it! Popular for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made these along with the regular linzer tart cookie recipe. I did add 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves. This I believe made them more like a linzer tart. I was pleasantly surprised. They are very similar. They just seemed a bit lighter and flaky. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States