Sugar Free Sour Cream Linzer Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
These cookies turned out bland, flavorless and misshapen. I bake often, and even though I followed the ingredients and directions carefully, these did not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I used this recipe with the following changes.. I baked it like a biscotti..which worked really nicely!!! I used fruit flavored no sugar yogurt(instead of sour cream) added only 1/4 of almonds to batter and used the balance to roll the dough in. I also found that using the wire whip instead of flat beater worked better making it nice and fluffy... frances_60@hotmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I think I have to try making these again, but I wasn't really satisfied how they came out. It was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinasoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Good sugar-free cookie... I doubled it! Popular for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I used pecans rather than almonds and used strawberry and blueberry simply fruit spread, and got rave reviews. While the cookie itself is somewhat bland, that's perfect so it doesn't compete with the filling, though I did enjoy broken ones (my son spilled the pan and while the cookies were saved from hitting the floor, they broke) by themselves. Probably won't make often since we like sugar, its a good recipe to have on hand for those who are avoiding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made these along with the regular linzer tart cookie recipe. I did add 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves. This I believe made them more like a linzer tart. I was pleasantly surprised. They are very similar. They just seemed a bit lighter and flaky. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These turned out good. I didnt want to fuss so instead of rolling them out I just rolled the dough into a log and sliced them into wafers. I didnt even stuff with preserves. We ate them as-is. Very tasty. Just like an almond butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These were tasty but dry and the raspberry jam was too sweet so I mixed it with strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I made a half of recipe for new hubby. I used a homemade sugar-free mixed berry jam and "fake" powder sugar to dress them up. They went very quickly -- next time I will have to make the full recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made these with Splenda and splenda sweetened raspberry preserves for my diabetic uncle. He went crazy! We could barely keep everyone else from eating them. I used a little less Splenda because it is extra sweet and we didn't notice a funky aftertaste after the cookies were baked. Thanks a million-especially from my uncle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlyingFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States