Sugar Free Sour Cream Linzer Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Not as good as other sugar free desserts, but they are the only sugar free cookie I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crane Hill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My boyfriend who is diabetic LOVED these cookies. I made them for him for Christmas..nice presentation as well..they're very pretty. Thanks for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Tasty, but definitely time consuming! I had to roll my dough out almost paper thin so they wouldn't be too thick after stacking them. I used sugar free blackberry preserves, and when these are fresh from the refrigerator, they are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Fabulous for being sugar free. Try using a flavored greek yogurt (or plain) as a substitute for sour cream. It does add a bit of sugar but you will NOT be dissapointed! My grandpa can't get enough of these :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVIOLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I had high hopes for this recipe being it was low sugar. These were just ok. The taste was bland, & if it weren't for the raspberry spreadable fruit I used (raspberry St. Dalfour from France, sweetened with grape juice) they would be tasteless. I did use Splenda, & cut with 2" heart cookie cutters, & a mini heart for the middles. They're part of a Valentines gift for my hubby----hopes he likes them better than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
So wonderful! I've tried a million sugar free cookie recipes and this is the only one up to my standards. I used Splenda in the cookies. There was no aftertaste. I used Pollaner all fruit sugar free strawberry preserves, which were awesome! I also used Smuckers sugar free apricot preserves, but there was a sweetner aftertaste to those preserves. Beautiful, wonderful texture, decorative, good for gifts, diabetics, and they don't taste like sugar free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Overall a pretty good cookie. Watch the artificial sweetener that you select as some leave a bitter aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Excellent cookie that everyone just loves. I make them quite small with 1/2 of them raspberry preserves and 1/2 apricot preserves. Both work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willyp

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States