Sugar Free Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Pretty good. My mom, whom I made them for, really liked it. I thought they were pretty good. I just think they needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
These were absolutly wonderful. Of all the cookies I made at Christmas, these were my favorite. I will be making these again. I am going to see if they can be made like cinnamon rolls with maybe some sugar free icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Made these a long time back. They were awesome, but so much work, i never made em again. Might try again someday. Btw, not adding extra sugar isnt the same as sugarfree ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
My husband is diabetic & will eat the regular Christmas cookies if I don't make him something sugar free. If you use a sugar free jam instead of the fruit spread the sugar/carb grams drop drastically. A loose (not packed) cup of raisins has 86g of sugar but divided up into 32 servings each serving only has 2.6g of sugar (3.6 total carbs). So it isn't really that bad. Now if I could just keep my DH from eating 8 at a time! He loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
The 4 star rating is for the recipe itself. It is a good recipe for those who aren't diabetic. However, don't eat this if you are a diabetic nor prepare it for someone who is a diabetic. There are way too many carbs in it for the diabetic. Carbs turn to sugar. Even if you substitute whole wheat flour, there will be a problem with carbs. So many diabetics think that if something doesn't have sugar they can eat it, but if there is flour in it you can't. And raisins are high in sugar. Just avoid this recipe if you are a diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I used cherry preserves and the cinamon/nut mixture. Also brushed with honey when they come out while still warm. Theser were pretty good, but I used more preserves than required, and I would probably use even more next time as long as it doesnt ooz while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piper06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made these for a bake sale and they went so fast it made my head spin. The combination of flavors is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These were just perfect. I made them for a diabetic, but they were so tasty I made another batch for myself. I used a few packets of Equal in both the dough and the filling. Tips: Adding about a tablespoon of milk to the dough will help it smooth out and hang together better instead of crumbling so much. Also, the dough handles best if refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States