Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Oh, this is weird, but YUM! I wasn't sure about this recipe, but we all loved them, very soft and crumbly, definately good with milk!Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
These cookies are truley a gift from heaven for those who have diabetes or are watching their sugar intake! I love to bake for my family, but unfortunately my mother has diabetes, so i am always in search of sugar-free recipes that taste like "the real thing". This cookie is crumbly/crunchy on the ends, but soft and chewy in the center...the best of both worlds! Even better, the cookies are virtually carb-free as well....which is a plus for diabetics! Thakyou so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Great recipe! My family LOVES it, but mind you, they are used to splenda, when I first tried them, I was sure no one would like them. On the contrary. I make them weekly now, I only bake 1/2 a batch at a time and add 1 tsp of vanilla to it, I've never tried it without. Good with crunchy Peanut butter as well. Edit to review; I've since tried with low fat p-nut butter & like them, but hubbie didn't enjoy as much, says they didn't 'melt in his mouth'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Just 3 ingredients? You can't get any easier than that! I was skeptical of this recipe at first but I was surprised when I ended up with cute little cookies that tasted great! I made them into balls first time round but they didn't seem to cook through to the centre so I found it best to flatten with a fork for a more even result. My husband loved them and couldn't believe they were made with Splenda. I made them with 1 cup of store bought smooth PB and 1 cup of my own homemade crunchy styIe PB. Next time I'll just use my own. Thanks for a surprising recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
These are great! I was so excited to find a good sugar-free recipe for cookies. I added 3/4 cup of oatmeal, and a teaspoon of vanilla. I am making this for the 3rd time this weekend. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
345 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was a fantastic cookie recipe! I used crunchy peanut butter and it was glorious! Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandieh24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I loved this recipe! I have diabetic family members, and this was great for all. It's even a great diet recipe for those keeping trim. It's a wonderful substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very yummy. Best with a touch of honey in the batter and a cold glass of milk when they're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
My brother is diabetic and can't have sugar and he avoids flour; so this was awesome that I could make him his favorite cookie with no sugar or flour! They taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
The recipe is great! But, I agree with another poster who added vanilla. In addition, I cut the splenda blend in half. One cup is more than enough. I was a liitle hesitant about the amount of igredients or lack of but, I was pleasantly surprised. My Husband had gastric bypass surgery last year and these are well tolerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States