Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Fell apart! I was planning on sending these to my diabetic father-in-law as a low-budget gift. Taste good, but a waste of $, time, & effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
used 1 1/2 cups splenda so it wasn't overpowering and added 1/2 cup of wheat flower for more consistency, also a dab of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Crumbly, weird texture and not a very nice flavor either. Still trying to shake it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I agree with some others.. cooking time was longer in my oven. I tried just 1/2 a recipe, to see if my diabetic bf would like them. looks like I'll be making the full recipe next time. I'm not a diabetic, and have a HUGE dislike of artificial sweetners.. I gotta say that these are actually OK! I ate more than one, and couldn't tell they were sugar-free at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
the cooking time is more like 15 minutes than 8 mins....but not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doeuno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Tip: if you buy PB in the 16 oz. jar, there's no need to measure. Note: These are a God-send for folks who are on no/lo-carb and -sugar diets. Some reviewers noted that the Splenda taste is prominent, and I'll admit that it is. I think next time I'm going to try a bit of vanilla to help. But when you can't eat white flour and your options for snacks and treats are limited, these taste pretty good with Cool Whip Free or a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe. I had several people who can't/shouldn't eat sugar test them and they were very impressed. And talk about easy! Plus it has ingredients that I always have around. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Ok , sugar free. It is what it is and we all know it usually falls short but I added 3 ounces of cream cheese, 1 teaspoon of vanilla and a little honey and they were pretty good actually .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These aren't as moist as I like, but otherwise they're very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These cookies are great if you are diabetic or dieting. I used egg substitute in place of the eggs. The cookies came out soft and delicious. There are several reviews saying they are crumbly. I did not have that problem. We love these cookies. Maybe the egg substitute made the difference. Try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States