Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
YUM! I cut the recipe in half & used reduced fat chunky peanut butter. My only addition was a splash of pure vanilla. It is great to be able to have a treat and not completely "break the rules"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very nice recipe. A little dry, but that was to be expected with the ingredients. Perfect with a milk chaser. Made even better with 1/2 tsp. sugar free jam (I used raspberry) in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I have made these cookies many times. I added some cocoa, vanilla and oatmeal and they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REGINA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were awesome. I added a few things to the basic recipe myself. I used natural crunchy peanut butter. I added 1 teas vanilla, 1/3 cup of oats, 1/3 cup of cocoa and then I used 1/3 cup of agave nectar to replace 1/3 cup of the splenda. I also added some cut up sugar free candies (Russel Stover's with chocolate, pecans and caramel). Adding the cocoa I believe helped the crumbling issue as did letting them cool first. Mine turned out with a nice texture and they tasted great! My husband is also diabetic and he loved them. They were also a hit with our non-diabetic friends who normally use sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandma_beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
great recipie! My husband was just recently diagnosed with diabetes and has had a hard time giving up sweets. yes the cookies are a little crumbly...but i let mine cool about 15 minutes and they were great. I have no trouble with the "splenda taste", nor does anyone in the family. I did add the vanilla as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
As difficult as it is to find sugarfree varieties in things I was THRILLED to find this recipe! Adding the 1-2tsp. of vanilla" as suggested, was a must! I made some powdered 'splenda' sugar and sprinkled the hot cookies with a bit of it for a light and yummy glaze. LOVED THIS ONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris w/a K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This recipe was so easy and good! I used reduced fat Jif peanutbutter and softened/melted it in the microwave. I also added a tsp. vanilla flavor as suggested by others. I cooked for more like 10 minutes and then let the pan cool before I tried to remove the cookies. The recipe made exactly 24 cookies just as stated. They were so good and even better the next day and the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. I made a couple batches trying the vanilla and than trying the oatmeal and no matter what I did to these, it didn't help. PLUS the taste that lingers in your mouth LONG after the cookie has been thrown away. Milk doesn't even help. My suggestion to those that are looking for a Sugar-free recipe is to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King61256

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Fell apart! I was planning on sending these to my diabetic father-in-law as a low-budget gift. Taste good, but a waste of $, time, & effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
used 1 1/2 cups splenda so it wasn't overpowering and added 1/2 cup of wheat flower for more consistency, also a dab of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States