Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
You won't find an easier recipe that's for sure! I just made these for the first time for my recently diagnosed pre-diabetic son and he likes them. I've never used Splenda before, so that was a little different, but it definately works for someone with a chronic sweet tooth who can't have sugar...I will be saving this recipe and making it again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I did not expect much from a recipe without flour and real sugar. This recipe still did not live up to my already low expectations. I formed the dough into balls and pressed the tops with a fork. This helped them stay together, but they were still very very fragile. But the taste... It was like eating a dried up glob of peanut butter and Splenda... very dry and hard to swallow. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Cookes fell apart and they tasted too much like the artifical sweetner. Waste of good peanut butter. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
For a sugarless cookie, these aren't bad! I used Stevia (granular kind) instead of Sucralose and only made 1/2 batch. I used only 1/2 cof Stevia, and followed other reviewers' recommendation by adding 1 tsp vanilla, a 1/2c of quick oats, and 2 tsp of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I am not diabetic but my boyfriend is, and trying to find him something that he likes is hard to do, i tried several random recipes that ended up as a failure. until i found this one. he loves this pb cookie recipe and it is so simple anyone could figure it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reed City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I've never made anything remotely like these before, but I wanted to add something diabetic friendly to my christmas cookie trays. I really like them. I took the advice of others and a) cut down on the splenda, b) added some instant oatmeal, and c) let them cool fully before attempting to do anything with them. They are SO yummy and really do melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Raught Loskie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I love to bake and cook, and was recently diagnosed with gestational diabetes. I tried this receipt, I added less splenda than the recipe called for and added some oats, vanilla and more peanut butter. I was so unhappy with the results, the cookies still tasted like eating splenda rolled in peanut butter. I would not recommened this recipet to anyone unless you like to eat splenda from the packets…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is an amazing recipe ebut does NOT need 2 cups of splenda!! I usually put in about 1/2 to a whole cup of brown sugar/splenda mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These cookies are great for my low-carb dieting boyfriend! He and I really enjoyed them. As other reviewers stated, they are very crumbly when they first come out of the oven (I broke a few) so be careful when slipping them onto a cooling rack. I followed the directions almost exactly (but cut the recipe in half as I wanted only a dozen). Then, I cut them into little heart shapes, dabbed a fork in Splenda and made the typical fork impression for a super-cute heart-shaped peanut butter cookie! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These got my husband and I through our stretch on the low carb diet! Seriously. The texture is different from a regular peanut butter cookie, but I rather enjoyed the heightened peanut butter flavor and the airy texture. My husband ate 6-8 right off the pan from the first batch. I'm planning on giving this recipe to my newly diagnosed diabetic mother. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States