Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I've never made anything remotely like these before, but I wanted to add something diabetic friendly to my christmas cookie trays. I really like them. I took the advice of others and a) cut down on the splenda, b) added some instant oatmeal, and c) let them cool fully before attempting to do anything with them. They are SO yummy and really do melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chemhead1129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I love to bake and cook, and was recently diagnosed with gestational diabetes. I tried this receipt, I added less splenda than the recipe called for and added some oats, vanilla and more peanut butter. I was so unhappy with the results, the cookies still tasted like eating splenda rolled in peanut butter. I would not recommened this recipet to anyone unless you like to eat splenda from the packets…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is an amazing recipe ebut does NOT need 2 cups of splenda!! I usually put in about 1/2 to a whole cup of brown sugar/splenda mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These cookies are great for my low-carb dieting boyfriend! He and I really enjoyed them. As other reviewers stated, they are very crumbly when they first come out of the oven (I broke a few) so be careful when slipping them onto a cooling rack. I followed the directions almost exactly (but cut the recipe in half as I wanted only a dozen). Then, I cut them into little heart shapes, dabbed a fork in Splenda and made the typical fork impression for a super-cute heart-shaped peanut butter cookie! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These got my husband and I through our stretch on the low carb diet! Seriously. The texture is different from a regular peanut butter cookie, but I rather enjoyed the heightened peanut butter flavor and the airy texture. My husband ate 6-8 right off the pan from the first batch. I'm planning on giving this recipe to my newly diagnosed diabetic mother. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This did not turn out at all as expected. The cookies could not stay together and crumbled right in my hands. I followed the recipe exactly as stated and added a little vanilla extract. Was not worthy of eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These cookies were good. I used 1 cup splenda and 1 cup splenda brown sugar blend and added some vanilla extract. They are very crumbly when hot! Let completely cool before messing with them to much. Overall pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These cookies are fantastic-even for a sugar-free cookie. I used stevia and they turned out great. I used a heaping tablespoon for each of my cookies and baked them for 13 minutes-they didn't seem done at all when I pulled them out of the oven but once they set out for a couple of hours they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I am not sure what some reviewers were expecting from a flourless, sugar-free cookie recipe. Of course they are not going to be of the same texture and taste of a traditional peanut butter cookie, however, given the parameters, I found these cookies to be an exceptionally delicious and satisfying alternative for those who must or choose to limit their consumption of simple carbohydrates. My tips: Start out with less Splenda for your first attempt and adjust to taste with subsequent batches. (I used only 1/2 C. as I prefer subtle sweetness. 2 C. would have been far too much for my taste.) Add 1 t. of vanilla. Roll dough into approximately 1 inch balls (bite-sized) and flatten with the tines of a fork in a crisscross pattern as with traditional PB cookies. (I believe that this step helped to avoid the crumbling issue that others have cited.) I cooked mine for 10 minutes, though ALL OVENS VARY so watch for signs that your cookies are dry and set in the center. Cool on pan for about 1 minute before attempting to GENTLY transfer with a spatula to a wire rack to cool further (at least half an hour or more). I used Smucker's natural, creamy peanut butter. As an aside, I always use air-filled baking sheets as, in my experience, they virtually eliminate the problem of overcooked bottoms on cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Chaos
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States