Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I didn't like them but my dad did, they are for him since he's a diabetic so I suppose thats all that matters!!! So thank you. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Random Panda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I just made these and they are terrific. I used 1 cup of crunchy and 1 cup of creamy all natural/organic p'butter. Since Sucralose is really bad for you, I used 1 cup of natural Stevia instead. I also added the recommended 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 cup of natural oatmeal and cooked for 10 minutes. To avoid the dryness, I added 2 tbs of milk to the recipe. After 5 minutes of cooling on the cookie sheet and 15 minutes on the cooling rack, they were good to go - no crumbling. I definitely miss the brown sugar, so I think I will add a bit of cinnamon or other sugar free flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These cookies tasted good however need to add an extra egg for high altitude. First batch was like loose flour. Second batch added an extra egg and then it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedford, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These were very good and my kids loved them! I added the 3/4 cup oatmeal and the 1 tsp vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I've made these multiple times and here's what I've found out. The sugar substitute mellows after a day or two. I mix Splenda, Nutri Sweet and Sweet-n-low, instead of using just one type of sweetener. (An old Atkins trick to cut down on the after taste.) The last time I made these, I added about 4 heaping tablespoons of unsweetened apple sauce, and instead of rolling them, made them into drop cookies. I also cooked them longer - 12 minutes. (because of the apple sauce, they will leach water during the baking process, so be prepared with a paper towel) Store them in a cookie jar so that they don't lose their crunchy chewy outer texture. This was the best batch so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I made these exactly according to the recipe and think they are great for a sugar-free cookie. My husband is diabetic and these provide a sweet treat! I liked them well enough I had a few myself! *Update...I had to give another star...my second batch I used Splenda brown sugar and added Maple extract(1tsp)... Absolutely Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Good recipe! I did the 1/2 splenda and 1/2 brown sugar suggestion that I saw from another review and added an extra dash of vanilla extract. If you are not AS worried about the sugar intake they are extra tasty with some chocolate chips thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This recipe was quite good but not the traditional peanut butter cookie. My husband is diabetic so obviously he is used to the taste of artificial sweeteners and I'm not! They were a little bit crumbly but after all they are flour-free, baking powder-free cookies and the only thing binding them together are the eggs. I did modify it a bit. I added vanilla because I just can't make cookies without vanilla! Also, when forming your cookies it's best to measure out tablespoonfuls and roll them into balls, I found that this makes the cookie less crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I also can't have sugar found this receipe somewere lse and tried it..OMG that are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The flavor is good, but the mouth-feel is unappealing. I put them with sugar free ice cream and it helped, but the diabetic in the family did not take them home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States