Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These are easy to make and taste good. I cut back the Splenda by 1/2 as I think Splenda makes everything way too sweet tasting. I added a tsp of vanilla. They are very delicate cookies. Let them cool before you take them off the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Yuck- did not like anything about them, the flavour, consistency. Like others said, I would much prefer eating PB straight from the jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I JUST MADE THESE COOKIES FOR MY HUSBAND, AND THEY CAME OUT KIND OF CRUMBLY AND DRY. I happen to use peterpan instead of natural pb so maybe that is where i went wrong. I'll give it another try sometime. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
My brother is diabetic and can't have sugar and he avoids flour; so this was awesome that I could make him his favorite cookie with no sugar or flour! They taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very yummy. Best with a touch of honey in the batter and a cold glass of milk when they're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I was just diagnoised with gestational diabetes. i decided to try this recipe. i really love it. i only made a few changes. i used organic all natural peanut butter, 1/4 tsp baking soda, and 1 tsp vanilla. i baked them for 9 minutes. they definitely need an hour to sit and cool completly. mine came out very moist and tender. i am looking forward to bringing them to thanksgiving this weekend. thank you for the great recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teampat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
These I won't make again... too crumbly. Tasted good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made these cookies to try a recipe with splenda for the first time. These were crumbly, but they were better the second day. I couldn't stay away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Great recipe! My family LOVES it, but mind you, they are used to splenda, when I first tried them, I was sure no one would like them. On the contrary. I make them weekly now, I only bake 1/2 a batch at a time and add 1 tsp of vanilla to it, I've never tried it without. Good with crunchy Peanut butter as well. Edit to review; I've since tried with low fat p-nut butter & like them, but hubbie didn't enjoy as much, says they didn't 'melt in his mouth'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These were so dry and thick and felt as if I was choking while trying to swallow them. I made them small, but maybe not small enough. I love peanut butter so much but it was just like eating it on a spoon. Which is not bad if you want to eat peanut butter on a spoon, but I was hoping for a cookie. I think I might try this as the crust for a sugar free cheesecake, as I have plenty of recipes for that but don't want to use graham crackers since they have sugar in them. I've tried making a pecan crust before, but I think this cookie dough would make an even better cheesecake crust. Going to try that this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States