Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These are easy to make and taste good. I cut back the Splenda by 1/2 as I think Splenda makes everything way too sweet tasting. I added a tsp of vanilla. They are very delicate cookies. Let them cool before you take them off the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Yuck- did not like anything about them, the flavour, consistency. Like others said, I would much prefer eating PB straight from the jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I JUST MADE THESE COOKIES FOR MY HUSBAND, AND THEY CAME OUT KIND OF CRUMBLY AND DRY. I happen to use peterpan instead of natural pb so maybe that is where i went wrong. I'll give it another try sometime. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
My brother is diabetic and can't have sugar and he avoids flour; so this was awesome that I could make him his favorite cookie with no sugar or flour! They taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very yummy. Best with a touch of honey in the batter and a cold glass of milk when they're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I was just diagnoised with gestational diabetes. i decided to try this recipe. i really love it. i only made a few changes. i used organic all natural peanut butter, 1/4 tsp baking soda, and 1 tsp vanilla. i baked them for 9 minutes. they definitely need an hour to sit and cool completly. mine came out very moist and tender. i am looking forward to bringing them to thanksgiving this weekend. thank you for the great recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teampat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
These I won't make again... too crumbly. Tasted good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made these cookies to try a recipe with splenda for the first time. These were crumbly, but they were better the second day. I couldn't stay away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Great recipe! My family LOVES it, but mind you, they are used to splenda, when I first tried them, I was sure no one would like them. On the contrary. I make them weekly now, I only bake 1/2 a batch at a time and add 1 tsp of vanilla to it, I've never tried it without. Good with crunchy Peanut butter as well. Edit to review; I've since tried with low fat p-nut butter & like them, but hubbie didn't enjoy as much, says they didn't 'melt in his mouth'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These were so dry and thick and felt as if I was choking while trying to swallow them. I made them small, but maybe not small enough. I love peanut butter so much but it was just like eating it on a spoon. Which is not bad if you want to eat peanut butter on a spoon, but I was hoping for a cookie. I think I might try this as the crust for a sugar free cheesecake, as I have plenty of recipes for that but don't want to use graham crackers since they have sugar in them. I've tried making a pecan crust before, but I think this cookie dough would make an even better cheesecake crust. Going to try that this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States