Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great recipe for people into bodybuilding/working out that cannot have sugar or carbs. I used egg whites, natural PB, and added two scoops of vanilla protein powder for additional protein. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I let my son rate this cookie since he is the one that has diabetes and he gives this cookie a thumbs up!!! Thanks so much !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
The recipe is great! But, I agree with another poster who added vanilla. In addition, I cut the splenda blend in half. One cup is more than enough. I was a liitle hesitant about the amount of igredients or lack of but, I was pleasantly surprised. My Husband had gastric bypass surgery last year and these are well tolerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
dry, crumbly, cookies fell apart completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Hey, these are pretty good. I used a little more than 1/2 the sugar sub, because I used the Splenda sugar blend for baking. The diabetics in my family are going to like these:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I was skeptical about sugar-free cookies, but these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikkipayne1972

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I was disappointed that this didn't measure up compared to sugar-filled peanut butter cookies. Wasn't too bad compared to a lot of sugar-free recipes and was easy to throw together real fast. It definitely helps to let them sit for quite awhile to harden, I would suggest for about an hour. I want to try these again, but make a few adjustments. I think brown sugar would help a ton wit hthe durability of this cookie, but would ruin the "sugar-free" name. If anybody finds a good way to adjust these without adding sugar, let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PromQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These are easy to make and taste good. I cut back the Splenda by 1/2 as I think Splenda makes everything way too sweet tasting. I added a tsp of vanilla. They are very delicate cookies. Let them cool before you take them off the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Yuck- did not like anything about them, the flavour, consistency. Like others said, I would much prefer eating PB straight from the jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I JUST MADE THESE COOKIES FOR MY HUSBAND, AND THEY CAME OUT KIND OF CRUMBLY AND DRY. I happen to use peterpan instead of natural pb so maybe that is where i went wrong. I'll give it another try sometime. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States