Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
These are simply amazing! I've had Gastric bypass and have always had a bit of a sweet tooth and these hit the spot without me worrying if I'm going to end up in pain. They're warm and a bit gooey when warm, but once they cool they'll be amazing! I'm thinking of rolling in some rolled oats and some vanilla next time around! Can't wait to make these for my mini-me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Loved it! I hate artificial sweeteners but you really can not taste it in these cookies once cooked. Sidenote: I did use 1 1/2 cups of splenda though and not 2 cups. I also added 2tsp of vanilla extract. These will satisfy my sweet cravings as I'm on a strict no sugar diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I love these cookies!! I am not diabetic, but am a bariatric patient, and in being so I cannot eat sugar and carbs. Made these for the first time using natural peanut butter and truvia sugar (which is the best artificial sugar ever) added the egg, popped it in the oven and omg ! heaven! I would never try it with splenda however because the taste isnt as good as truvia. The texture wasnt so bad either, a little crumbles on my plate but not anything major.. devoured three cookies in 3 minutes..yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made these for my diabetic mother I followed the directions to the book. The were extremely crumbly. They wanted to fall apart. They tasted pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These came out better than I expected. I also just did 1/2 of the recipe and I added the vanilla (1/2t) as another member did. Then I also added 3T of peanut flour (you could use PB2, same thing) and it gave them a good cookie texture. They MUST be refrigerated to crisp up or yes they crumble. I just put the whole tray in my fridge to cool. I think I might try Xylitol next time. These are super sweet. Terrific and easy recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and love it. However I added a tsp of vanilla and 1/4 cup of oatmeal. I used dry splenda sweetener which caused the cookies to ooze on the parchment paper in the oven but didn't change the outcome. I added 5 minutes to the bake time. I also added a few Tblsp of water as I mixed it. It was stiff, really stiff but after the few spoons of water it mixed really well. Let them cool completely before eating or storing. I read where these crumbled easy. Well to cure that store them on a paper towel in the container and they will stay soft till gone. They remind me of no bake cookies without the sugar. Lets see, no sugar and low carbs. Yup I will fix these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Sugar free recipes with a good texture are hard to find. These are wonderful. I used only 2/3 cup Pure Via. I put the jar of pb in the microwave for 30 seconds to soften it a bit. I used lower fat pb, and it tastes great. I also added the tsp. vanilla and a shake of nutmeg. I baked them for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made these for my grandmother. I didn't have enough splenda so I did use sugar, however they still turned out amazing. Great for those who don't eat gluten and she didn't even notice there was no flour in them! I guess I make smaller cookies because I got well over 24. Next time I'll have to prepare ahead of time and make them sugar free. Remember to let the cookies sit for a few minutes when you take them out of the oven and they won't be crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Love it with the crunchy peanut butter. I make them sometimes about the size of a peanut without the crisscross and call them "peanut butter poppers"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
i'm going to make some for my sweetheart :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tbell72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States