Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These are great. I didn't change anything but did have to cook 2 minutes longer. Will make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ande Abercrombie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made these for a diabetic friend who takes holiday meals with our group. I knew he wouldn't be able to eat the ice cream cake that the rest of us had. I was truly blown away by these. I thought they were even better than regular peanut butter cookies. I may bake them a minute or two longer next time, to dry out the peanut butter in the center -- or maybe not. But they really are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Dee Lux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I just made these and they are crumbly even when they are cool off. I will try again later just in case I screwed up. They do have a good taste. Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sorn715
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Didn't change a thing! 3 simple ingredients, 1 great cookie! Thanks for this 'diabetes friendly' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Awesome, simple cookies! We aren't on a sugar free diet-just gluten an dairy free- so we used reg sugar instead of Splenda. We also added the tsp of vanilla which adds a lot of flavor and some of the liquid you need to get the batter smooth. It's true that they are a little soft and don't stay together as well as traditional cookies but the taste and ease of baking well makes up for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
These are simply amazing! I've had Gastric bypass and have always had a bit of a sweet tooth and these hit the spot without me worrying if I'm going to end up in pain. They're warm and a bit gooey when warm, but once they cool they'll be amazing! I'm thinking of rolling in some rolled oats and some vanilla next time around! Can't wait to make these for my mini-me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Loved it! I hate artificial sweeteners but you really can not taste it in these cookies once cooked. Sidenote: I did use 1 1/2 cups of splenda though and not 2 cups. I also added 2tsp of vanilla extract. These will satisfy my sweet cravings as I'm on a strict no sugar diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I love these cookies!! I am not diabetic, but am a bariatric patient, and in being so I cannot eat sugar and carbs. Made these for the first time using natural peanut butter and truvia sugar (which is the best artificial sugar ever) added the egg, popped it in the oven and omg ! heaven! I would never try it with splenda however because the taste isnt as good as truvia. The texture wasnt so bad either, a little crumbles on my plate but not anything major.. devoured three cookies in 3 minutes..yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made these for my diabetic mother I followed the directions to the book. The were extremely crumbly. They wanted to fall apart. They tasted pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These came out better than I expected. I also just did 1/2 of the recipe and I added the vanilla (1/2t) as another member did. Then I also added 3T of peanut flour (you could use PB2, same thing) and it gave them a good cookie texture. They MUST be refrigerated to crisp up or yes they crumble. I just put the whole tray in my fridge to cool. I think I might try Xylitol next time. These are super sweet. Terrific and easy recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States