Sugar Free Mocha Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Unbelievable! One of the best things I have ever tried on Allrecipes. I used two different chocolate graham cracker crusts, and mocha instant coffee instead of espresso. I wasn't sure about "brown sugar substitute" as the only kind I can find is Splenda Brown Sugar BLEND, which would call for half of the 1C if following the normal rules between Splenda and Splenda BLEND. So I compromised and used 1/2C regular Splenda, and 1/4 C of the brown sugar blend. This equals 1C of sweetness. Anyway, that was all I changed, and it came out AMAZING. I can't understand a one star review at all. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
OMG This is so good. Everyone I have served it to has wanted the recipe. The only thing I did different was I used one of those mocha instant coffees instead of espresso. Thank you Jenn for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
a hit every time I make...my neice even won first place with this recipe at county youth fair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is an awesome sugar free recipe!!!! I used a little less espresso and sugar free oreos for the curst (scraped out most of the filling). I make this whenever I am dieting and have a sweet tooth and for our Uncle who is diabetic...FOR SURE worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I could not find brown sugar substitute so I used a full cup of light brown sugar. Also, I thought that ground espresso would be to much so I used 5 tbs Maxwell house Cafe Mocha Latte and this was a hit! My husband and stepdaughter gobbled this up as quickly as they could. People from work loved it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
VERY GOOD! Rich, thick, everything a good cheesecake should be. I used white splenda instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made this cheesecake for last night. It was delicious! The texture is perfect! My family is not fond of mocha so I just left out the coffee powder. I also didn't want to make so much so I halved the recipe (except for the crust) and made it in a deep dish pie pan. I cooked it on 325 for 40 minutes or so. I will definitely be making this recipe again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Excellent! My nephew couldn't believe anything that good could be sugar free. I can't have sugar and haven't been able to enjoy cheesecake in 2 years - Highly recommended. Followed recipe exactly, except used regular, large pie pan. My spring form has gone missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This cheesecake is awesome! Perfect cheesecake consistency. Made it for my brother's bday and everyone was raving! I used Sugar Free Oreos for the crust and also left out the mocha powder and squirted some Sugar Free Smuckers Carmel topping on the top and swirled it in before baking. This recipe is a winner because you can use this as a basic and make all kinds of variations on flavors! Winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Love this recipe. We have tried it with the Espresso powder, but like it better with 4 Tablespoons of Cocoa instead of the espresso powder for a Chocolate cheese cake. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karebear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States