Sugar Free Mocha Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Not worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
VERY GOOD! Rich, thick, everything a good cheesecake should be. I used white splenda instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is an awesome sugar free recipe!!!! I used a little less espresso and sugar free oreos for the curst (scraped out most of the filling). I make this whenever I am dieting and have a sweet tooth and for our Uncle who is diabetic...FOR SURE worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This cheesecake is awesome! Perfect cheesecake consistency. Made it for my brother's bday and everyone was raving! I used Sugar Free Oreos for the crust and also left out the mocha powder and squirted some Sugar Free Smuckers Carmel topping on the top and swirled it in before baking. This recipe is a winner because you can use this as a basic and make all kinds of variations on flavors! Winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
OMG This is so good. Everyone I have served it to has wanted the recipe. The only thing I did different was I used one of those mocha instant coffees instead of espresso. Thank you Jenn for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This was really good! If you can't make it, then something is wrong! It came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This cheesecake was a BIG hit! My dad found out that he was diabetic back in 1988. He said that this was the BEST SF cheesecake that he has ever had. Now that is a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Please try this! It was sooo easy to make, and so great! I made one for an office party, but it smelled so good my family wanted one too! No weird consistancy or flavor. Just yummy cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Wonderful cheesecake. I even used non-dairy cream cheese and it was still creamy and rich and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Unbelievable! One of the best things I have ever tried on Allrecipes. I used two different chocolate graham cracker crusts, and mocha instant coffee instead of espresso. I wasn't sure about "brown sugar substitute" as the only kind I can find is Splenda Brown Sugar BLEND, which would call for half of the 1C if following the normal rules between Splenda and Splenda BLEND. So I compromised and used 1/2C regular Splenda, and 1/4 C of the brown sugar blend. This equals 1C of sweetness. Anyway, that was all I changed, and it came out AMAZING. I can't understand a one star review at all. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States