Sugar Free Mocha Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Excellent! My nephew couldn't believe anything that good could be sugar free. I can't have sugar and haven't been able to enjoy cheesecake in 2 years - Highly recommended. Followed recipe exactly, except used regular, large pie pan. My spring form has gone missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Unbelievable! One of the best things I have ever tried on Allrecipes. I used two different chocolate graham cracker crusts, and mocha instant coffee instead of espresso. I wasn't sure about "brown sugar substitute" as the only kind I can find is Splenda Brown Sugar BLEND, which would call for half of the 1C if following the normal rules between Splenda and Splenda BLEND. So I compromised and used 1/2C regular Splenda, and 1/4 C of the brown sugar blend. This equals 1C of sweetness. Anyway, that was all I changed, and it came out AMAZING. I can't understand a one star review at all. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made this cheesecake for last night. It was delicious! The texture is perfect! My family is not fond of mocha so I just left out the coffee powder. I also didn't want to make so much so I halved the recipe (except for the crust) and made it in a deep dish pie pan. I cooked it on 325 for 40 minutes or so. I will definitely be making this recipe again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
VERY GOOD! Rich, thick, everything a good cheesecake should be. I used white splenda instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I could not find brown sugar substitute so I used a full cup of light brown sugar. Also, I thought that ground espresso would be to much so I used 5 tbs Maxwell house Cafe Mocha Latte and this was a hit! My husband and stepdaughter gobbled this up as quickly as they could. People from work loved it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
OMG This is so good. Everyone I have served it to has wanted the recipe. The only thing I did different was I used one of those mocha instant coffees instead of espresso. Thank you Jenn for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is an awesome sugar free recipe!!!! I used a little less espresso and sugar free oreos for the curst (scraped out most of the filling). I make this whenever I am dieting and have a sweet tooth and for our Uncle who is diabetic...FOR SURE worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
a hit every time I make...my neice even won first place with this recipe at county youth fair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was ok. It ended up tasting very coffee flavored. I was tempted to add more granules because 3 tsp didn't seem like much, glad I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This cheesecake was a BIG hit! My dad found out that he was diabetic back in 1988. He said that this was the BEST SF cheesecake that he has ever had. Now that is a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States