Sugar Free Mocha Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My dad is diabetic and loves cheese cake. This is a great recipe to compromise with that doesn't affect his blood sugar level too much. It is his only Christmas request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My diabetic brother absolutely LOVED this! It's become a family staple at our Thanksgiving table. He's not a coffee lover, so I eschewed the expresso beans. I also drizzled the top of the cheesecake with sugar-free caramel and chocolate syrup and a few of the pecans before baking. Came out Beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Substitution I made were used coconut palm sugar, 5 packs of instant coffee and 3 tablespoon of coco powered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Real Cake Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Made this for my wife today as it was her birthday. The whole family raved about how good it was. I did have to make a change, however. My wife is allergic to pecans, so I substituted almonds crushed up by hand. Plus, 15 min plus 30 min is too short of a cook time and there is really no way to know this until you cut the cheesecake up. The center was still a bit runny. Next time I'll have to do 15 min plus 45 and see if it sets up better. If not for the cooking time being off, the recipe would've gotten 5 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fresnosmokey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
It needs a little longer in the oven than what was recommended, but I replaced all the espresso with crushed oreos and I replaced the crust with crushed oreos as well to make this a Sugar Free Oreo Cheesecake. Also, with any sugar free recipe if you use a little bit of lemon juice along with the sugar replacement it completely covers up that strange taste that sugar replacements can leave behind. Other than a few minor adjustments I had to make, this recipe was fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoLaBelle

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made this for a baby shower which I was attending. My aunt requested a sugar free dessert because several diabetic relatives were attending. It was a big hit! I do have a few cautions, however. Brown sugar substitute is half brown sugar and half Splenda/Sweet N Low/whatever brand it is. So, to call this a sugar free cheesecake is a bit misleading. I used 1/4 cup Splenda in place of the brown sugar substitute and left out the pecans in case someone was allergic. I suppose it depends on whether you are looking for low sugar recipes to cut calories or how severe of a diabetic you are cooking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
It is wonderful. No one knew it was SF and it allowed the diabetes in the family to enjoy some dessert without the worry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Good, but it's missing something. A nice topping might just finish it off... maybe nuts or a syrup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Love this recipe. We have tried it with the Espresso powder, but like it better with 4 Tablespoons of Cocoa instead of the espresso powder for a Chocolate cheese cake. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karebear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This cheesecake is awesome! Perfect cheesecake consistency. Made it for my brother's bday and everyone was raving! I used Sugar Free Oreos for the crust and also left out the mocha powder and squirted some Sugar Free Smuckers Carmel topping on the top and swirled it in before baking. This recipe is a winner because you can use this as a basic and make all kinds of variations on flavors! Winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States