Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I made this even more healthy by using 1% milk and fat-free cream cheese. It is very light and fluffy, almost like a mousse. I made it with chocolate pudding mix for my teenage daughter's birthday cake and she loved it, as did the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is the second sugar free frosting recipe I have tried and this is 200% better than the other one. I will use it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I'm giving this one just four stars because of the way it melted and puddled around the cake when it was out of the fridge for ten minutes. I had made a birthday cake and decorated the top and sides. The resulting meltdown of the frosting ruined the appearance of the whole cake. On the other hand, the frosting was easy to make and had a great flavor....just make sure you keep it really cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This is the best sugar free frosting I have ever tasted. I did change it a little. I used reduced fat cream cheese and cut the milk back to 1 1/2c. I have used both vanilla and cheesecake flavored pudding mixes and the vanilla is the best in my opinion. GREAT ON CARROT CAKE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
312 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
the best ...........it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I made this for a co-worker's birthday. Everyone loved it. It was also incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
The flavor of this icing is wonderful. I did have a problem with the texture, mine was a little too runny to spread well. I will certainly try again, since no one else has had this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
What a great recipe ! I used sugar free vanilla and was so impressed with the flavor.Thanks for sharing, God Bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Good tasting recipe, but not totally sugar free. The only frozen "lite" whipped topping I can find does have corn syrup which adds sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TnT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I've been a diabetic for 14 years and this is the best frosting recipe that I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States