Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Although this "frosting" had good flavor, it just slid right off of the cake. It was way too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
It is very good!!! I could eat it all by its self.... Note it makes a very thin frosting- will stick on the cake but thin. Next time I will use less milk for sure!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very good frosting! Even my husband the diabetic sugar addict loved it! I used the big box of Sugar-Free Vanilla Pudding, 1 C milk, reduced fat cream cheese and sugar free whip topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
i cant have straight up milk so i attempted to use soy and it was like soup after it was all over. theres no way i could use this for frosting, ever. it did, however, taste yummy and i dipped chocolate graham crackers in it. so i'll give it 4 stars despite the soupy mess i have left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Great recipe and very easy. It was fluffy and versatile for any cake depending on the flavor of pudding. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Was really good on carrot cake! Used Lg van pudding & 1 C. sk.milk. Have been using similar version of this for nearly 20 years. (minus cr. cheese & only couple Tbs milk (type), just mix together. Never tried on layer cake always 9X13, have left unrefrigerated for several hours & never had melting problems. The cr. cheese is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I doubled the amount of pudding as others suggested. It was difficult to get a smooth frosting. It was just a bit lumpy, but the firmness was good. The taste was not sweet at all (to me) but sometimes that can be a good thing, especially on a sweet cake. My mom is diabetic and this frosting was great for the low-sugar cake that I made. Everyone enjoyed the frosting, but I think that it would be better with some Splenda added. I gave it 3 stars because I think it needs the extra box of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
good dessert if you're trying to cut down on carbs, but want something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Easy and tastes good. Made this for a diabetic friend who loved it. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
The consistancy was like Chocolate Mousse, but we liked it ok. I used chocolate pudding, skim milk, reduced fat cream cheese, and lite whipped topping. Next time, I'll take other people's advice and adjust it for a thicker result. I may even make it again the same way for a sugar-free Chocolate Mousse substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States