Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I used French Vanilla sf/ff pudding and used the 1/3 fat reduced cream cheese. Turned out very nicely on the Black Magic Cake. Thanks for the soft, sweet frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Absolutely loved this frosting. Used vanilla pudding. Diabetic mother in law also loved it. Perfect for those who don't like really sweet frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My elderly father is a diabetic and it is hard finding a good sugar free recipe that he likes. Made this and it was an instant hit. This is the only one he will eat now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
AMAZING!! especially with the sugar free cake that is on here as well! I used the sugar free french vanilla and my husband and daughter were fighting who was going to lick the bowl!! Cool-Whip now offers it in Sugar Free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King61256

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
What a great recipe, thanks for posting it! My husband and I are both diabetics. He thought his days of frosted cakes was over. I made a diabetic carrot cake today and used this icing. It was sooooo good. I did use less milk after reading the other reviews on here, about 3/4 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I loved this recipie!!!! My husband is a diebetic and I love dessert, so it's hard to make stuff and have it around if he is going to eat it and get sick.. this frosting is great on pumpking bars!! only thing I did different is cut the milk back to 1 cup and I used Sugarfree/Fat Free Cheesecake Pudding mix!! tasted just like cream cheese frosting, just a lighter feel. and no guilt when eating it. Thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I was looking for a sugar-free frosting for my Uncle that's a diabetic. I made a sugar-free jello poke cake that calls for cool whip on top, but that sounded kinda boring so I used this frosting on it. My uncle loved it. I also made a regular version of the cake for the rest of the family and decided to use this frosting on that cake also...everyone loved it and nobody knew it was sugar-free!! I'm huge on sweets and I can't wait to have another piece of the cake so I can lick the frosting off the fork. Thanks for the recipe Chelsey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Elswick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Although this "frosting" had good flavor, it just slid right off of the cake. It was way too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
It is very good!!! I could eat it all by its self.... Note it makes a very thin frosting- will stick on the cake but thin. Next time I will use less milk for sure!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very good frosting! Even my husband the diabetic sugar addict loved it! I used the big box of Sugar-Free Vanilla Pudding, 1 C milk, reduced fat cream cheese and sugar free whip topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States