Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Light and tasty! The only frosting I use now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This frosting is really tasty, and you can use any flavor of jell-o which makes it fun to experiment with. The consistency is not great, though. It's a bit runny and drips off the cake if you don't refrigerate right after you frost it. I would definitely use it as a filling between layers of a cake again though. It adds a lot of yummy flavor. I would definitely use something else to frost the outside though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Absolutely the best frosting every!!! This is my 'go to' frosting for just about everything. It's so good some people like to eat it with a spoon... no cake needed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I didn't care for this at all...I had to add a LOT of extra pudding mix to get it firm enough to pipe, then it was sticky. I made this to "tag team" with a friend who made sugar-free cupcakes, even though this ISN'T sugar-free when you use the cool-whip. No one who ate it complained though, so some may love it. I don't expect to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This frosting is the BEST!!! Can't even tel it's sugar free. Going to use it on my daughter's birthday party w/pillsbury sugar free cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
ecellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I also followed the advice of some members on here and used the 2.1 oz box of sugar free pudding and used about 1 and 1/4 cup of light vanilla soy milk. It turned out great! I am using this to ice some "diet coke cupcakes" for my dad's birthday who is a diabetic, but I'll keep some at our house because they are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
use 1/2 the amount of milk , and maybe the large box of pudding, to firm it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is off you have to mix 2 cups of milk to make pudding that is on the directions of the pudding box. It's not sweet. Bottom line frosting has to be the real thing or don't make it at all. But I have to say the pudding itself tastes good alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is excellent and great to use on layered cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States