Sugar Free Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Used a little Splenda (to taste) and vanilla flavoring since we had no rum...(flavoring, that is!). This recipe is DELICIOUS and I can't wait to try it on my family at Thanksgiving! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I have been craving egg nog for weeks, but everytime I would look around in stores, all I could find was garbage laced with fat and sugar. I was a bit nervous about the results because of the pudding, but this was dynamite. If you were to do a blind taste test, people wouldn't have any idea that this was not real egg nog. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiebrooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Loved it! exactly like eggnog. I thought I didn't have rum, so I added the vanilla instead, then found the rum extract, so I added it too. When it finished, it looked thin instead of thick, so I added another box of pudding. I should have known better with pudding to let it set, but I added the box anyway, and it's near drinkable pudding, so I'll add more milk and it'll be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I added an extra cup of milk and used only 2% and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Try making this with almond milk--either regular or unsweetened vanilla. YUM YUM. I've been craving this (must be psychological, the holidays just hit)so I'm headed to the store after church to stock up on vanilla pudding and almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Tastes just as good the real eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
THIS TASTE GREAT. IT'S EVEN BETTER AFTER IT HAS A CHANCE TO SIT IN THE FRIDGE FOR 30 MIN. OR LONGER. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Made it for the holidays and enjoyed it. It was strong tasting to me, but some nogs are like that. Making it fresh is real important. Since I can't have real sugar, I was happy to find this recipe. 2003 update - This New Year, I omitted the sweetener and rum, then used 1/2 cup of Da Vinci Sugar-Free Egg Nog syrup. My guests didn't know it was sugar free. I made it ahead and added a little milk to thin it. Got rid of the strong taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I used soy milk and it was perfect! It didn't even need the extra sweetener, and let me tell you nothing is sweet enough for me. I'm so glad to finally find an eggnog recipe that isn't bad calorie-wise and still has the flavor and texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this for Christmas morning. I used vanilla soymilk instead of nonfat milk. I followed the recipe exactly for everything else. I used Splenda as the sweetner. It was wonderful! Everyone loved it!! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States