Sugar Free Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I added an extra cup of milk and used only 2% and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Loved it! exactly like eggnog. I thought I didn't have rum, so I added the vanilla instead, then found the rum extract, so I added it too. When it finished, it looked thin instead of thick, so I added another box of pudding. I should have known better with pudding to let it set, but I added the box anyway, and it's near drinkable pudding, so I'll add more milk and it'll be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I have been craving egg nog for weeks, but everytime I would look around in stores, all I could find was garbage laced with fat and sugar. I was a bit nervous about the results because of the pudding, but this was dynamite. If you were to do a blind taste test, people wouldn't have any idea that this was not real egg nog. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiebrooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is pretty good! I made it with soy milk, so it was the antithesis of egg nog (no egg, no dairy, no sugar, lol), but it tasted like egg nog. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
THIS TASTE GREAT. IT'S EVEN BETTER AFTER IT HAS A CHANCE TO SIT IN THE FRIDGE FOR 30 MIN. OR LONGER. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Try making this with almond milk--either regular or unsweetened vanilla. YUM YUM. I've been craving this (must be psychological, the holidays just hit)so I'm headed to the store after church to stock up on vanilla pudding and almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Used a little Splenda (to taste) and vanilla flavoring since we had no rum...(flavoring, that is!). This recipe is DELICIOUS and I can't wait to try it on my family at Thanksgiving! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I was disappointed, mostly because the vanilla pudding made it too thick for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoneCardLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This recipe is fine for anyone who is looking for a lighter version of the classic eggnog recipe. However, it didn't seem to be quite thick enough, even cutting back on the milk by a half a cup. I omitted the rum extract because I didn't have any on hand, and added more nutmeg to give it more of the eggnog flavor. Overall, not bad. I will try it again with some other modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Tastes just as good the real eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States