Sugar Free Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I was a little skeptical about this recipe and whether or not it could duplicate the eggnog flavor. Let me just tell you, it's fantastic! It's not as thick as regular eggnog but that's totally OK. This healthy version is well worth it. Thank you for sharing this recipe. We will make this again and again and again. The only change I made was to use Captain Morgan instead of rum flavor (and I used two tsps)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I've been looking for YEARS for a great low-fat sugar-free eggnog recipe and this is the best one I have ever tried. It tastes just like the real thing! I make mine in a blender with 2 or 3 ice cubes (add ice cubes at the very last, after blending all the other ingredients) and it whips up thick and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made two 1/2 gallon cartons of this. Gave as gifts, the recipients, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Perfect for all members of family! Great way to ease the cravings for something sweet & creamy for the diabetics during get togethers- no one will guess it is sugar free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I do not think this tastes like egg nog at all, more like a milk shake flavored drink. I will see a different sugar free egg nog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Thank you so much! My mom and I LOVE eggnog in our coffee but it appears we got the craving earlier than the stores got the goods! This recipe was FANTASTIC. thank you soo much for think of people with special health needs, now my father (who can't have sugar) can enjoy it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Loved this!! Took care of my eggnog craving without all the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Just made this for my hubby and he said it was better than the real thing!! Used unsweetened soy milk - and his is adding real rum (bad boy!!) Great recipe - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I love this stuff. I made mine with 4 cups of unsweetened almond milk and added a short of sugar free french vanilla torani syrup as a sweetener. Making it with this almond milk reduced the calories to 68 per 8 ounce serving. YUM! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this for Christmas morning. I used vanilla soymilk instead of nonfat milk. I followed the recipe exactly for everything else. I used Splenda as the sweetner. It was wonderful! Everyone loved it!! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States