Sugar Free Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Excellent recipe. It had a light texture and delicious flavour. I drizzled warm brandy on the cake before serving, which was heavenly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I am sorry I must disagree with all reviews, I made this recipe for my coworkers birthday since she does not eat anything with real sugar in it. The cake was moist but the flavor was so yucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Trying out new recipes for diabetic friends. This was unbelievable and moist. Everyone loved it and I am proud to put this on my table! Even those who don't usually enjoy raisins enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Very nice cake. Don't let the words sugar-free lull you into a false sense of security. It still has 45 carbs per serving - much better than most cakes - but don't get carried away like my diabetic husband and son almost did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertBorn54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Excellent. I received requests for the recipe at our faculty breakfast/lunch. You can substitute one and a half cups of Splenda for the 3 tablespoons of liquid sweetener listed in the recipe, if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
THIS CAKE WAS SPICY AND FLAVORFUL ANY SUGGESTIONS ABOUT KEEPING THE RAISONS FROM ALL FALLING TO THE BOTTOM OF THE BATTER?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Excellent recipe! I used sweet'n low liquid, you could not tell this was sugar free. Next time I am going to add prune puree in place of the vegetable oil so it will be a low fat delight as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Absolutely fantastic cake! My guests had no idea that this cake was sugar free. Instead of adding liquid sweetener I used 3 tablespoons of concentrated apple juice. The texture was moist and crumbly. When I first took it out of the oven I thought that it would be heavy because it didn’t seem to have risen a lot. But I was wrong, it was quite light! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I made this cake for two diabetics and even had a piece my self. I only used 1 cup of raisins, 1 1/2 C.water, and added a little more cinnamon. I used the food processor and it turned out delicious. My friends want to know when I,m making that moist yummy cake again. Usually when I've baked with applesauce the cakes usually seem rubbery this was not. Don't hesitate to make this cake. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This was a really terrific cake! I made it for my grandfather who is a diabetic. It was a wonderful addition to my Thanksgiving Dinner! Two suggestions I have are: 1. 1 hour is actually a little too long to cook it. Although some ovens may vary. 2. This cake comes out a beautiful spongy brown color, and if you like, you could put the tiniest sprinkle of powdered sugar on top... BEAUTIFUL!!! This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States